System Center 2012 R2 DPM Fails Recovery Point for SQL Server

Posted: August 13, 2015 in Data Protection Manager
Tags:

I start my morning checking by Backups and I find myself with a particular error: “Recovery point creation failed” I go below the error and I see the More Information option, it didn’t work before but after a recent update to Data Protection Manager redirected to the System Center Data Protection Manager error code page which is very useful. I find my error code:

30172 [click on the picture below for more information]

ErrorDPM30172

So I tried the solution but really could not find “Readable Secondary” so I re-analyzed the issue SQL is refusing connection, I went to the SQL Server Management Console + Security and verified that all the appropriate users and permissions were correct:

NT AUTHORITY\SYSTEM was missing , I re-added it with Sys Admin role

ErrorDPM30172-2ErrorDPM30172-3

Went  back to DPM Console and re-ran all the SQL Server backup jobs

ErrorDPM30172-4

Leave a Reply

